Google+

Words for Wednesday: George Eliot

Leave a comment

February 28, 2013 by Nichole Eck

Screen shot 2013-02-28 at 11.01.49 AMThis quote really speaks to the part of me that catalogs regrets, which I spend far too much time reviewing.

When I feel paralyzed by the immense barreling rate of time passing me by and think of all the things I haven’t done, I should just remember this quote and realize that might-have-beens don’t have to stay that way.

Image Source


Disclaimer for the strongly-analytic: I realize that, technically speaking, it is too late sometimes, but this quote applies to the vast majority of situations and   therefore carries valuable truth.

Leave a Reply

